Every Picture Tells a Story

This isn’t fiction.  Not yet.  It’s an idea I had to inspire myself to write more flash fiction, and then I decided to open it up to anyone interested.

From time to time this site will offer a render by Greywulf (Robin Stacey) and a challenge.  Write a story in 1000 words or less based on the picture, and submit it to this site.  You can do that by emailing the story to Atrrroll@gmail.com.  That’s my account, and I use it to accept stories to be published here at Atroll’s Flashfiction.

Here are the rules.

1.  This is my site.  I get to decide what’s good enough to publish and what isn’t.

2.  The best story, in my not so humble opinion, gets $5 which I will send to the winner via paypal.  It also gets the lead position here when the story is published.

3.  Stories that I deem good/fun enough to publish, but are not the best, will get $1 from me via Paypal. 

4.  The contests are short, fast, and brutal.  I want to see a lot of flash fiction, and I want it now.  If no one else enters these contests, I’ll still write stories and publish them here.

That’s it.  That’s all the rules.  You wanna play?  Jump in and send your stories to Atrrroll@gmail.com.  Here’s the first contest art:

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 25, 2011 at 10:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Entry submitted! Great picture–I was inspired!

  2. Posted February 26, 2011 at 9:37 am | Permalink | Reply

    If I catch you wearing my dress again we’re through!

Leave a Reply

